E8 : The Inlively Me

E8 : The Inlively Me

This ain’t visual
This ain’t music
This ain’t touchy
This ain’t life
This ain’t spirit
This ain’t soothing
This ain’t lovely
This ain’t calming
This ain’t protective
This ain’t what I want

Just what this world demands
No, I can’t demand it
But I can’t follow it
Nor could I begin to accept it

It’s not the beginning
It’s neither the end
It’s not what I want
Cause it’s the inlively me

I’m beginning to lose myself
My senses ain’t synchronized with my muscles
The thoughts in me ain’t my dreams
I don’t want to listen to the demands

Just what this world demands
No, I can’t demand it
But I can’t follow it
Nor could I begin to accept it

It’s not the beginning
It’s neither the end
It’s not what I want
Cause it’s the inlively me

God please knock some senses to me
Before I begin to lose myself
Add faith in me to believe in you
God, please forgive me

Signing off,
Muhammad Taufiq Abdullah (TiNNiTuS TauFiQ)

Need to contact me? Proceed here .


Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

